I know, it’s only February you say. We came home on Monday to some beautiful weather, and at this rate the little snow we had will be gone soon. As I said in my last post, Ottawa had more snow in a day than we had all winter.

I enjoyed the first part of our flight back, and saw that even Calgary has more snow than we do. The short flight from Calgary to Edmonton was on a smaller plane, and I was a little more apprehensive. The landing wasn’t near as smooth either. I have decided that when it comes to planes, bigger is better.

I didn’t get as much knitting done while we were away as I had hoped. The plane would have been the perfect place, but knitting needles are a no-no on board. It is taking longer to get the next pair of socks done, but that’s okay. It will give me time to decide if they should be yoga socks or regular socks. Come to think of it, I believe my daughter has already claimed this pair.

With the warmer weather comes the desire to spend more time outside. As I do not work at the library next week, I think my days will be spent shovelling the snow we are supposed to get. The nice thing about spring snow is it has more moisture content than our winter snow does, and that is a benefit for gardens and fields. I am getting anxious to build myself a greenhouse as well, because I miss the one I used to have. The hardest part is going to be trying to figure out where to put it so it isn’t in the way of anything.

As it is almost time for me to go feed my alpacas then go to work, I must cut this post short. I will leave you with a question: what is your favourite part about spring?

P.S. The photo is of the Shell River in Manitoba. It was taken on our flight back.