How many of you shop on Etsy, eBay, Expedia, Kobo, Keurig, Sport Chek and so on? If you do, are you getting the cash back you deserve?

I am talking about Ebates. I have shopped online for several years now, and only just last year started cashing in by using Ebates. I received a $5.00 bonus just for signing up, and have received up to five percent back on some purchases. I haven’t earned a lot yet, but aside from buying my printer ink on eBay and the occasional item on Etsy, any amount back is welcome. We did book a trip through Expedia in January, and I made the mistake of not checking to see if they were on the Ebates list. Hindsight is 20/20.

As I said in a previous post, I am trying not to clutter my blog with ads and links from affiliate programs. As I have used, and like, Ebates I will include my referral link. The best part is it’s free to sign up, and free to use. All you have to do is click on the website you wish to shop at from the list of stores on Ebates, be redirected, and the rest is done automatically. If you don’t want to miss an opportunity for cash back, then another way is to install the plugin in your tool bar. You will be automatically asked if you want to activate Ebates when you visit a participating site. Easy peasy.

If you already shop online, why not join? It’s free and you have nothing to lose. The best part is you can shop at over 750 stores from the comfort of your own home. If you sign up using my link, I will receive a small bonus as their way of saying thank you for sending another member their way. Plus, as soon as you have $5.01 in your Cash Back balance, you can request the payment. I get my money sent to my PayPal account, which I use to shop online. It’s a win-win as far as I can see. And, I can also transfer the money from my PayPal to my bank account so I can have it for offline purchases as well.

So, for those of you who like to shop online, getting something back is a bonus. I had seen the commercials on television several times before I decided to just go for it. I’m glad I did, and I know with the upcoming gardening season I will be using it for tools, seeds and more.

If you shop in my Etsy Shop, or in any of the thousands of other Etsy Shops, you will not only be helping out small business but also saving on the items you buy. There is no additional cost to you or the shop owner, which is nice.

On another note, I was hoping for some sunshine today but all we’ve had is fog. It seems that it’s foggy every day lately. I do hope it’s not as bad tomorrow, because visibility today was not good. Tomorrow is the family meeting at the Long Term Care Facility my uncle is in, and I will be going with a list of questions. One of the things is I’m curious to know if the clothing I altered for him last week will work. If it will, then I will do more. I do hope the fog stays away to make my trip easier on the eyes and nerves. On the upside, I can take all back roads and don’t have to contend with any major highways.

The image is the view out our bedroom window this morning. We can usually see several miles away as we are on a hill, but today the visibility was less than a quarter of a mile.

